Saskatchewan Prayer Breakfast

The Saskatchewan Prayer Breakfast is held annually in April in Regina.  It is organized by a committee that is chaired by the Lieutenant Governor.  The Breakfast features a guest speaker who brings an inspirational message.The 2019 Saskatchewan Prayer Breakfast will be held on Tuesday, April 9 at the Conexus Arts Centre and will feature the Right Honourable David Johnston.

The Right Honourable David Johnston was Canada’s 28th governor general. During his mandate, he established the Rideau Hall Foundation (RHF), a registered charity that supports and amplifies the Office of the Governor General in its work to connect, honour and inspire Canadians. Today, he is actively involved as Chair of the RHF Board of Directors; serves as an Executive Advisor at Deloitte; and, Global Advisor to Fairfax. In 2018, he was appointed Colonel to the Royal Canadian Regiment. Prior to his installation as governor general, Mr. Johnston was a professor of law for 45 years, and served as President of the University of Waterloo for two terms, Principal of McGill University for 3 terms. He was president of the Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada and of the Conférence des recteurs et des principaux des universités du Québec. He was the first non-U.S. citizen to be elected chair at Harvard University’s Board of Overseers from which he graduated in 1963 magna cum laude and was twice named all-American in hockey and was named to Harvard’s Athletic Hall of Fame. He holds degrees from Harvard, Cambridge and Queen’s and has received 35 honorary degrees or fellowships. He has authored or co-authored 28 books. He has served on many provincial and federal task forces and committees, and has served on the boards of a number of public companies. He has been married for 54 years to Sharon and they have 5 daughters and 14 grandchildren. 

Tickets can be purchased by credit card for $21.00 each by clicking the PayPal link below.  A full table requires the purchase of 6 tickets.  Credit card purchases are not refundable.

Click here to Subscribe to our Saskatchewan Prayer Breakfast Email Notification List

Guest Speakers (click name to view presentation)

2014 – Zarqa Nawaz
2013 – Gordon Elhard
2012 – Ken Miller
2011 – Chief Tammy Cook-Searson
2010 – Jack Toth
2009 – Heather Kuttai
2008 – Richie Hall
2007 – Serge LeClerc
2006 – Thomas S. Caldwell
2005 – LGen Roméo Dallaire
2004 – Dr. David Barnard
2003 – Peter Peters
2002 – Christine Stapleton
2001 – The Hon. Peter Irniq
2000 – The Hon. Stockwell Day
1999 – Howard D. Thornton
1998 – Allan R. Taylor
1997 – J. Milton Fair
1996 – Kevin Jenkins
1995 – Paul Henderson
1994 – Dr. Roberta L. Bondar
1993 – John Kelsall
1992 – Nancy Barwell
1991 – Harold Cardinal
1990 – Olaf Friggstad
1989 – Dr. Henry Hildebrand
1988 – Albert Cooper
1987 – Shirley G.E. Carr
1986 – Claude I. Taylor
1985 – Robert G. Bentall
1984 – The Hon. Jake Epp
1983 – Andrew G. Kniewasser
1982 – Dr. Arnold Edinborough
1981 – Dr. Victor C. Goldbloom
1980 – Robert N. Thompson
1979 – Rev. Lucien Larre
1978 – Judge R.N. Conroy
1977 – Jerome Choquette
1976 – Senator Harold E. Hughes
1975 – Gary Lefebvre
1974 – Jacques Dupuis
1973 – Roy Letourneau
1972 – Rix Rogers
1971 – Senator Ray Perreault